Follow Us:

International Trainers

Ms. Karina Acton

Senior Objects Conservator

International Conservation Services

Email: k.acton@icssydney.com

 

1st Foundation Course : Finds Handling and Conservation

Mr. Ross Anderson

President of the Australian Institute of Maritime Archaeology

Maritime Archaeologist of the Western Australian Museum

Email: ross.anderson@museum.wa.gov.au

 

1st and 2nd Foundation Courses: Co-Trainer: Underwater Survey Field Exercises

Mr. Will Brouwers

Development educational programmes Museum het Valkhof

Netherlands

Email: Will@chariovalda.nl

 

GIS Advanced Course

Ms. Somlak Charoenpot

Former Deputy Director General, Fine Arts Department

Thailand

Email: somlakcha@yahoo.com

 

1st, 2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: Museology

Mr. Wim Dijkman

Project Leader, Hydrography

Ministry of Transport, Public Works and Water Management

Region Ijssel Lake at Lelystad

Netherlands

Email: info@wimentrudy.nl

 

GIS Advanced Course

Mr. Ricardo Favis

Programme Officer

UNESCO Bangkok

Email: r.favis@unesco.org

 

Project supervisor; introductory lecture on UNESCO 2001 Convention.

Mr. David Gregory

Senior Researcher on In Situ Preservation of Terrestrial and Marine Archaeological Finds

National Museum of Denmark

Conservation Department

Email: david.john.gregory@natmus.dk

 

Advanced Course on In Situ Preservation.

Mrs. Manithaphone Mahaxay

GIS Programme Officer

UNESCO Bangkok

Email: m.mahaxay@unesco.org

 

2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: GIS for Underwater Archaeology

Mr. Martijn Manders

Member of ICOMOS-International Committee on Underwater Cultural Heritage (ICUCH)

Senior Maritime Archaeologist, Dutch Cultural Heritage

Lecturer, Leiden University, Leiden, Netherlands

Lecturer, Saxion University, Deventer

Netherlands

Email: m.manders@cultureelerfgoed.nl

 

1st , 2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: Archaeological Resources, Managing UCH, In-Situ Preservation, GIS for UCH; Co-Trainer: Underwater Survey Field Exercises

Advanced Course on In Situ Preservation

Mr. Bobby Orillaneda

Museum Researcher II

Underwater Archaeology Section, Archaeology Division

National Museum of the Philippines

Philippines

Email: bobbyorillaneda@yahoo.com

 

2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: Asian Ceramics

3rd Foundation Course: Support Trainer during the Underwater Survey Field Exercises

Ms. Charlotte Minh-Ha Pham

Bursary of the Ecole Française d’Extrême Orient – Vietnam

5A Xom Ha Hoi

Ha Noi

Vietnam

Email: charlotte.pham@gmail.com

 

3rd Foundation Course : Asian Ship Technology and Practicum

Mr. Sayan Prainchainjit

Dean

Faculty of Archaeology, Silpakorn University

Thailand

Email: sayan_tcap@yahoo.com

 

1st Foundation Course: Asian Ceramics

2nd Foundation Course: Public Archaeology and Awareness Raising

To top

Mr. Mark Staniforth

Director

Maritime Archaeology Programme, Faculty of Archaeology, Flinders University

South Australia

Email: mark.staniforth@flinders.edu.au

 

1st Foundation Course: Significance Assessment, Desk-based Assessment, Material Cutlure Analysis, Archaeological Publication

Mr. Christopher Underwood

International Development Officer

Nautical Archaeology Society (NAS)

Email: cju@hotmail.co.ukcju@hotmail.co.uk

 

1st, 2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: NAS Introduction and Part I; Supervising trainer, Underwater Survey Field Exercises

Mr. Hans Van Tilburg

Regional Maritime Heritage Coordinator

NOAA Office of National Marine Sanctuaries

Pacific Islands Region

6600 Kalanianaole hwy. suite 302

Honolulu HI 96825

United States of America

Email : hans.vantilburg@noaa.gov

 

2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: Desk-based Assessment, Significance Assessment, Archaeological Publication

 

Mr. Erbprem Vatcharangkul

Director

Underwater Archaeology Division

Department of Archaeology, Fine Arts Department of Thailand

The National Maritime Museum

Kai Nern Wong, Tha Chalaeb, Chanthaburi province, Thailand

Email: erbprem@gmail.com

 

1st, 2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: Asian Ship Technology and Practicum

Mr. Andrew Viduka

Assistant Director Maritime Heritage

Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts

Historic Heritage Division, Maritime Heritage Section

Australia

Email: andrew.viduka@environment.gov.au

 

2nd and 3rd Foundation Courses: Material Culture Analysis, Introduction to Intrusive Archaeology, Finds Handling and Conservation