Follow Us:

Advisors & Partners



The Advisory Board of the Cultural Heritage Specialist Guide Programme consists of leading authorities from the tourism and heritage sectors in the Asia-Pacific region.

  • Gamini Wijesuriya: ICCROM Secretariat, Italy
  • Giovanni Boccardi: UNESCO World Heritage Centre, France
  • Kris Endresen: Nordic World Heritage Foundation, Norway 
  • Lhatu Wangchuk: Department of Tourism, Royal Government of Bhutan, Bhutan 
  • Lin Lee Loh Lim: Penang Heritage Trust, Malaysia 
  • Lisa Choegyal: Tourism Resource Consultants, Nepal 
  • Lynne DiStefano: University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong SAR, China 
  • Mike Robinson: Centre for Tourism and Cultural Change, Leeds Met Uni
  • Pradech Phakakvichien: Tourism Authority of Thailand 
  • Richard Engelhardt: Thailand 
  • Ryuji Yamakawa: UNESCAP, Thailand 
  • Sakchai Saisingha: Silpakorn University, Thailand
  • Sorasak Chanwattanakul: Sawasdee Holiday Tours Co. Ltd, Thailand 
  • Steven Schipani: Lao National Tourism Administration, Lao PDR 
  • Tashi Densapa: Namgyal Institute of Tibetology, India 
  • Walter Jamieson: School of Travel Industry Management, University of Hawaii


Members of the Asian Academy for Heritage Management, a network of institutions throughout Asia and the Pacific offering professional training in the field of heritage management